Club News

30May 2018

Captains Day Draw Sunday June 2nd 2018 Shotgun Start 9 am Tee off All players to register by 8.00 am HOLE 1 Paul Kiberd (20) Jim o’ Neill (18) Mark Wills (23) Mike Campbell (18) HOLE 1A Phil Gough (17) Jimmy Curry (21) Noel Lawler (15) Malachy Quinn (18) HOLE 2 Wayne Sheehan (3) Brendan […]

29May 2018

The Doubles Matchplay Draw 1st round must be played by 24th June Strictly No Extensions  Graham Smith & Paul Nolan Vs Bye Jake Vickers & Cyril Vickers Vs Bye Oliver Deneher & David Rooney Vs Bye Colm Lyons & Tom Galvin Vs Pat Savage & Noel Hudson Martin Dunne & Michael Dwyer Vs Bye Stuart […]

29May 2018

1st Round must be played by 17th June Strictly No Extensions   Graeme Coyne vs Rodger Green Jody McGahan vs Bye Paul Carroll vs David Waller Graham Smith vs Bye Nicky Leonard vs Bye Frank Healy vs Jim o’ Neill Daniel Lamont vs Bye Oliver Deneher vs Ian o’ Neill Mark Justice vs Bye Tony […]

21May 2018

Captains Day Qualifiers Sunday 3rd June If any player cannot make the date, can they contact Wayne Sheehan 086-8384513 (Comp Sec) as soon as possible. The next qualifier will be offered the available spot.  Player                                   Score Philip Maguire                                   42 Kieran Harvey                                    39 Joey Dignam                                       39 Alan Duffy                                           39 Ian O Shea                                          39 […]

12Feb 2018

2018 Fixture List Qualifying 18th -Feb Captains Drive In – Paul Kiberd 25th -Feb Monthly Medal   (GOTY Starts) Q 04th -Mar Singles Stableford Q 11th -Mar Scotch Foursomes 18th -Mar Singles Stableford Q 25th -Mar Monthly Medal Q 01st -Apr Scotch Foursomes 08th -Apr Singles Stableford Q 15th -Apr 4 Man Rumble 22nd -Apr Captains […]

07Dec 2017

Dear Members and Visitors, We are currently in transition to a new golf booking system, please see instruction for Online Booking and also can be made on 01 8436583. MEMBERS Members Casual Bookings – Please call the Pro Shop on 01 8436583 Members booking after 13th of December will all be via Chronogolf for casual […]

23May 2017

Groupings for Captains Day 3rd June Hole 1. (Group A) Philip Gough (Captain) / Damien Dent / Stephen Kelly / Freddie Poole Group (B) John Candon / Trevor Vaughan / Michael Dwyer / Martin Dunne Hole 2. Jimmy Curry / Andrew Curry / William Henderson / Myles Worth Hole 3. Graham Coyne / Paul Brogan […]